Review:  Smart Flour Foods Pizza

It was a long week.  We had our annual Lions Club carnival and then four days later I was on a bus to Denver for a quick two day legislative trip.  On the way home the last thing I wanted to think about was cooking dinner and settled on picking up a frozen pizza and settled on Smart Flour Foods pizza.

I needed something with a little protein, so I chose the uncured pepperoni variety. They do have two other kinds, and I know one of them is cheese, but I don’t really remember what the other kind that the supermarket had in stock was.  


I like the fact that it had a short term baking time. Just 11 to 13 minutes. When I took it out of the wrapper, it reminded me of the old school Totino’s pizzas. Very flat and not much to it.  It baked very quickly which I was very happy for.  

When I came out, the outer edges of the crust seemed very done but the underneath part still wasn’t very crispy, and I really like my pizza crispy! So I don’t know if I should have baked it longer, but I was afraid that it might burn the edges.


The taste was fine, nothing spectacular, and really did remind me of that old school Totino’s pizza! The problem is that for $7.99, the price is way more than it should be for a pizza of that type. 

Next time I will spend a little more money and go for the Conte’s pizza or the Udi’s pizza. Or just go all out and find a gluten-free place that delivers.

Leave a comment